Walking in the wild, pupils posed in nature

Our school is run by a School Management Team, essentially our governing body comprising of the headteacher, a parent member and co-opted non parent trustees, and is run as a limited company.


Dame Catherine Harpur’s School Foundation, Rose Lane, Ticknall, Derbyshire, DE73 7JW

Tel: 01332 862792

The management team

Headteacher: Lorna Harvey

Parent member : Amanda Harmer

Co-opted members : Jose Raine, Christina Oppenheimer & Salli Gosling

Administrative support provided by Jane Dawn ( non-member role.)

Roles and responsibilities:

Co-chair-persons: Amanda Harmer & Salli Gosling

Recruitment, communications and marketing: Amanda Harmer

Finance, audit and risk : Jose Raine (company secretary) & Salli Gosling

Teacher, Learning and SEN : Christina Oppenheimer 

Safeguarding : Christina Oppenheimer 

Office Management 

Jane Dawn

The teaching team

Lorna Harvey (B.A. Joint Hons German and Linguistics, PGCE, NPQH)

Headteacher & Key Stage 2 teacher (SENCO and Designated Lead for Safeguarding)

Deb Bates (NNEB, B Ed Hons) 

Reception and Key Stage 1 teacher

Fay Younger (NNEB )

(EYFS SENCO and deputy designated lead for safeguarding)

Tracey Savva  (level 3 qualified in supporting teaching and learning)

Teaching Assistant

Bria Adlington  ( level 3 CACHE diploma supporting teaching and learning in schools)

Teaching Assistant